• English
  • עברית עברית
  • Français Français
  • Nederlands Nederlands
  • Suomi Suomi
  • Deutsch Deutsch
  • Svenska Svenska

Latest News

European Speedrunner Assembly Summer 2019

The European Speedrunner Assembly (summer edition) will run from the 20th of July to the 28th of July. ESA is a series of charity fundraising marathons revolving around speedrunning! For one whole week 400 gamers gather together to present world-class ...

Read the rest 0 comments

SGDQ 2019

Gotta go fast! Games Done Quick is a charity fundraising organization that raises money for charity via speedrunning. Volunteers play games at incredible speed ("Speedrunning") for entertainment. The event is streamed live online, non-stop, and all donations go directly to ...

Read the rest 1 comments

European Speedrunner Assembly Winter 2019

The European Speedrunner Assembly (winter edition) will run from the 16th of February to the 24th of February. ESA is a series of charity fundraising marathons revolving around speedrunning! For one whole week 400 gamers gather together to present world-class ...

Read the rest 0 comments

Warsow 1.0 launch event

Posted by meeb on Friday 27 July 2012

QuakeNet have teamed up with Chasseur de Bots, the developers behind the awesome and completely free to play FPS Warsow, to celebrate the release of Warsow 1.0 after 7 years of beta releases!

The event will take place in #warsow tomorrow, Saturday the 28th of July 2012, from 18:00 CET onwards (17:00 GMT) and will count down to the Warsow 1.0 release at 19:00 CET (18:00 GMT).

The developers of Warsow will be present who you can chat to during the countdown and we've also arranged for a special QuakeNet Warsow achievement for anyone who attends to the event. It's exclusive to the event so if you like achievements, you'd better be there!

As always you can download Warsow for Windows, Linux and Mac completely free from WarSow.net.

We look forward to seeing you all in #warsow! Just to wet your appetites further, here's the official Warsow 1.0 trailer:

Please log in to post comments.
After 7 years Warsow is still getting awesomer.

meeb said on Friday 27 July 2012

Similar to Nexuiz

Fenix2412 said on Friday 27 July 2012

good job meeb

max said on Friday 27 July 2012

They were both first released about the same time in 2005 and both originally used modified Id engines, Fenix2412, so it's not surprising they look similar. It's pretty different now, though.

meeb said on Friday 27 July 2012

This was a nice event \o/

Sorcerer said on Saturday 28 July 2012